Easter Updates

Well that is the Easter madness over for another year. Now it’s time to get back on track ditch the alcohol and chocolate and focus. But just for this moment let me reflect on how fun the past weeks I have been…

Firstly I have completed some things off my bucket list yaaay!

1) I did a 160ft Bungee Jump!

YES that’s right I did it and I was hungover. It’s something I have always wanted to do. I love that feeling of adrenaline but I just hadn’t got round to it. Cutting a long story short it was my boyfriends 24th birthday so I decided it would make a good present – not sure he thought the same though haha! Anyway despite me burying my head in his chest whilst we jumped over Salford Quays it was an amazing experience and something I am very proud of. Next goal is a sky dive!

2)Boogey bus fun…

If your birthday falls on bank holiday weekend then you have to make the most of it I guess. I arranged a boogey bus for mine and my partners friends to go to Liverpool on a mini bus initially a normal 16 seater but for the same price I found a disco bus. I can honestly say the bus was the best part of the night. I would highly recommend the party bus.

3) 40th party update.

You may have seen a post I previously did about organising my dads birthday party. Anyway it was a success and he really appreciated my effort. Plus the hog roast was gorgeous!Β Now onto my next event.. Autism Charity Night!Β More to follow soon.

4)Four Years anniversary.

Well we wasn’t sure which one of us decided the medal me or Ryan. So we celebrated together with my two favourite things cocktails and chinese. Amazing night with amazing company and the food was even better. We went to Nikki Ips restaurant which we had both been really excited for and it did not disappoint. Both of us would highly recommend Yuk Shung. It was that nice we re-created it at home and it is so cheap and easy to make.

5) Big Family meal.

For ages me and Ryan have wanted both of our families to get together but this has proven more difficult due to different work schedules etc. However me being the organiser again finally made this happen! Ten of us went for a meal to celebrate the Mr’s birthday and we had a fabulous time. But that was the end of the easter fun, food and alcohol.

Now it’s time to knuckle down and have a detox month.

Keep an eye out for my May goals soon.

xxx

Leave a Reply

