One of the main triggers of loneliness is becoming a new mum- December 2016

The British Red Cross and Co-op revealed figures that identify becoming a new mum at a young age is one of the main causes of loneliness. I researched this matter and found a low percentage actually receive support for their post-natal depression. After finding out that many young mums suffer in silence I wanted to speak to a new mum who finds it difficult. I was able to get shots of her and her routine with her baby. I also interviewed a mental-health author who shared an expert opinion. I produced this piece of work for a news day in university. The reason I chose to do this was because it was recent news and I also wanted to make people aware that there is support.

You can watch below:

I also done and online and print piece. If you fancy a read please click this link.

Leave a Reply

